Week 8 – Fitness

306964_10150327860704193_1478081877_n 006

This week I explored the comfort of fitness. I go to the YWCA, and it’s the first actual gym I’ve went to. Back home we have a small home gym in the garage and I would work out there. I enjoy going to a big gym and being able to talk to other people and use other machines. Fitness isn’t just going to the gym though. Through high school I never went to the gym as I was on sports teams which kept me healthy. Being on a sports team was also a source of comfort. The most fun we had was in hotels and driving to our games. We didn’t win a lot, but we got along really well and were able to work well as a team. Having a team gives me comfort because I built lifelong friendships and memories. Fitness is a source of comfort because it allows me to relieve stress in a healthy manner.

 

Leave a comment